We're sorry to see you go ...

... But we’re here to help make it easy. Just fill in the details below and we’ll take care of the rest.

  • Got more than one property on your account?

    This form is for closing accounts with a single property. If you’ve got multiple properties, and need to remove one or more, please go to Remove a property page instead.

Close your account

Fill out this form and we’ll suss the rest. 

Your details

Required fields are marked with an *

You can find this on your bill or in our app under the menu.
For health & safety, please let us know if you're aware of anyone remaining or moving into the property who relies on electricity for critical medical equipment
Is this disconnection required for any reasons such as renovations, seasonal use, or a long period vacancy?
Are you planning to reconnect this property at a future date as if longer than six months, the property will require an inspection before reconnection can be actioned?
If you're leaving the property, do you have any contact details of who will be responsible so we can contact them to ensure their power remains connected?
If there are unused powerpacks remaining once your account is closed would you like to request a refund?

Please refer to the information about refunds below and see our Refunds Policy.

What to expect when you close your account

Once you've submitted your account closure request, here's what happens next: 

We'll arrange a final meter reading

We'll get a final meter reading for your property. In some cases, we may use an estimated reading if an actual reading isn't available. 

We'll send your final bill

We'll calculate your final charges and send you a final bill covering any electricity used up to your closing date. 

Your power won't be interrupted if you're switching providers.

If you're moving to another electricity retailer, your supply will continue as normal and your new retailer will manage the transfer. 

Keep an eye on your emails

We may contact you if we need any additional information to process your account closure or refund. 

Got credit left on your account?

If there's unused credit remaining once your account is closed, if we approve a refund, we can usually refund it to the bank account linked to your Powershop account. We cannot refund amounts to credit or debit cards.

Already have a Direct Debit set up?

Great. There's nothing else you need to do. We'll review your account and, once approved, arrange your refund. If we need anything else, we will get in touch with you as soon as possible. 

Don't have a Direct Debit set up?

Please add one before submitting this form. 

Simply: 

  • Log in to the Powershop app or the Powershop web app, 
  • Go to Payments,
  • Set up a Direct Debit using the bank account you'd like your refund paid into.

This is the most secure method for us to collect your bank details.    

Just so you know: We'll only use these details to refund any unused credit. We won't collect any payments from you, and any Direct Debit terms relating to future payments won't apply.